English | Deutsch

Planned Tours vs Completed Tours

Komoot lets you plan and record Tours. Each Tour you navigate, is automatically recorded. If you save the Tour, it will be saved in your Profile as "Completed Tour"



Android App Profile View

Planned Tours vs Completed (Recorded) Tours


What's the difference between planned and completed Tours?

Planned Tours


Planned Tours can directly be made available for offline usage and thus used with voice navigation without internet connection. You can edit them whenever you like, change the Tour line and download them again. The Planned Tour will not be changed if you use it for navigation. You can therefore reuse it any time, if you enjoyed it.

Completed Tours


When you navigate a Planned Tour, we start recording it as you ride or hike along and follow the navigation. Once you have reached your destination, you can save the recorded Tour as "Completed Tour." You can also record spontaneous hikes our bike rides, by opening the map view and press "Start Recording". Your Tour will then be recorded, and you can also save it as Completed Tour.
To find out how to navigate Completed Tours, read this article.

Related Articles:

Planning via Cycle or Hiking Routes
GPX files and printed directions

Feedback and Knowledge Base